Kitimat minor hockey hand out awards

The Kitimat Minor Hockey Association handed out awards on April 22 to their fine players.

The Kitimat Minor Hockey Association handed out their Annual Awards on Tuesday, April 22, just before their Annual General Meeting.  The team is pleased to recognize the following:

Sharp Shop Award: most sportsmanlike player, Pee-Wee division: Stephen Eckstein

Darrel Trach Memorial: Best Player, Bantam division: Isaiah Galante

Shawn Michael Phillip Redmond Memorial: best team player, Bantam division: Emma Trzos

Tom Connors Memorial: Most Sportsmanlike Player, Bantam division: Michelle Gregoire

Wilf Owen Sportsmanlike,  Midget Division: Maddy Amado

Brenda Lonsdale trophy: Most improved, Bantam division: PJ Mattiuz.

– Submitted

Just Posted

Coastal GasLink gets interim injunction against Unist’ot’en

The LNG pipeline company can start work Monday with enforcement approved by court.

Terrace users on Facebook post warnings about vehicle break-ins

RCMP say it’s important to always lock your doors

Oil tanker ban to be reviewed by committee

Indigenous groups for and against Bill C-48 travel to Ottawa to influence the Senate’s decision

Tyler Dozzi breaks national record, ‘running like a madman’

Terrace runner sets new time in Boston in his last U20 race

B.C’s salmon advisory council skips Terrace

Public engagement tour excludes all non-coastal communities

VIDEO: Royals reveal the images on their Christmas cards

Prince William and his wife Kate are shown outside in casual clothes, their three young children in tow

ICBC to apply for 6.3% hike to basic insurance rates

Crown Corporation said it will be submitting its next basic rate application to the British Columbia Utilities Commission Friday

Media, robotics, Indigenous studies coming to B.C. Grade 12 classrooms in 2019-20

Provincial tests are also being changed for students in Grade 10 to 12, the Education Ministry said

Stranded B.C. trucker writes final wishes before being rescued 3 days later

‘I was just praying someone would come along’

Canfor Corp. extending temporary curtailment of sawmills in B.C.; cutting hours

Vancouver-based company says the decision is due to declining lumber prices, high log costs and log supply constraints

Canada’s prospective world junior team members await final roster decisions

Thirty-four players were invited to the national junior selection camp

Family searching for B.C. professor last seen at Colombian salsa club

Ramazan Gencay, a professor in economics at Simon Fraser University, was last seen in Medellin

Rash of bomb threats a learning opportunity for response capacity, Goodale

Thursday’s wave of bomb threats swept across communities on both sides of the Canada-U.S. border

Mike Duffy can’t sue Senate over suspension without pay, judge rules

Duffy’s lawsuit sought more than $7.8 million from the upper chamber

Most Read